Trick-or-Treat

Standard

Happy Halloween to the kiddos out there! Wishing a happy and safe holiday. Since I’m trying to eat cleaner, my best plan of attack has been to not buy candy I like to eat. (So far, we’re good!)

If you’re in the mood to try a new sweet treat that’s heart-healthy, check out this recipe – select “eats” above and “pumpkin and pecan muffins.”

Something I’ve noticed over the years is how difficult my body works to maintain its calm when I’m hungry. As I’ve learned more about clean eating, it has become painfully obvious that sugar is a major culprit for my “hunger attack” and sabotage-r of heart-health. Be kind to your body, it’s the only one you’re going to get 😀

Happy Halloween

Leave a Reply

