Reflecting on Goals

Standard

A New Year is a chance to start fresh! Take time to reflect on your personal health and exercise goals. Write them down where you’ll see them on your computer, phone, or calendar.

My personal health goals are to lower my blood pressure and cholesterol by continuing to eat clean, healthy foods. Even though both are hereditary, I believe continuing to eat clean will positively impact my health. Since I have reached my goal of exercising 4-5 days per week the past few years, I’m setting a new goal to exercise 5-6 days per week. Your turn, what are your goals?

Now, set a reminder to revisit your goals regularly – daily, weekly, or monthly. If we set ourselves up to succeed from the beginning, following through won’t be so difficult.

Leave a Reply

