Easter Reflection

Standard

Easter holds various traditions for families. Most are religion based on Church services and finding an Easter basket. While these traditions hold true in my family, Easter is always more fun than Christmas because the weather is starting to warm-up a little in Minnesota and people actually want to leave their house.

As I begin preparing for Easter, images of my Grandma Mabel’s perfectly set table come to mind. Going to her house for any occasion presented great memories for me. Playing dress-up in her old sequence dresses, knee-high socks, and high heel shoes from the 20’s or 30’s kept my brother and I busy laughing for hours putting together silly outfits that she and her husband wore back in the day. My Grandma Mabel passed long ago, but even today I can recall the smell of her house and feel wrapped in her love.

Easter time reminds me of childhood memories as I think about pulling out my Grandma Mabel’s china to set my own table. Maybe one day my children will have similar memories all their own.

No matter what Easter brings for you, may it be filled with something you look forward to that is filled with happiness. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

