Lovely Lady Legs

Standard

Getting bored with your leg routine?? Me, too!

Searching bodybuilding.com for an improved leg routine, I found Lovely Lady Legs: Jen Jewell’s Leg Sculpting Workout.

Jen Jewell - BodyBuilding.Com

Jen Jewell – BodyBuilding.Com

The approach Jewell takes on legs is incorporating heart pumping cardio after each set of 10-15 reps with a 30 second rest between sets. While my personal workout incorporated cardio, it was after the entire lifting workout.

What I like about Jewell’s approach is the ability to mix up your routine to prevent boredom with maximum gains in a shorter length of time.

This was my workout:

1) Plie Kettlebell Squat – 12 reps x 4 sets
Speed Skater’s – 1 minute
Rest 30 seconds

2) Romanian Deadlift – 12 reps x 4 sets
Side to side BOSU shuffle – 1 minute
Rest 30 seconds

3) 1 Leg Press – 12 reps (per leg) x 4 sets (each)
Burpees – 1 minute
Rest 30 seconds

4) Sumo Deadlift – 12 reps x 4 sets
Jump Rope – 1 minute
Rest 30 seconds

5) Reverse Leg Curl – 12 reps x 4 sets
Speed Skater’s – 1 minute
Rest 30 seconds

I add core exercises to every workout.

CORE:

V-Sit Up with 10 second hold – 12 reps x 2 sets

Hyper Extension – 12 reps x 2 sets

Ball Rotations – 12 reps x 2 sets

This approach really kicked up my heart rate, while putting a new spin on my current leg routine workout. Because I wanted to get a feel for what Jen was suggesting, I stuck to her recommendations on the leg routine. All I can say is by the end, I’m a shaking, sweaty mess. Can’t wait to see how my body responds!!

Leave a Reply

